Educational Programs


WE Immunize project offers two ACPE-accredited educational programs to pharmacists and pharmacy technicians at no cost to them.


Program 1: Immunization Update Webinar
Speaker: Stephan Foster, PharmD, FAPhA, FNAP
Format: 1 hour Live CE webinar (Online module available after the live dates)
Date/Time: May 17th Noon CST/10 AM PST and June 2nd 2PM CST/Noon PST
ACPE#: 0001-0000-16-019-L04-P
ACPE#: 0001-0000-16-019-L04-T


Objectives:
1. Describe the epidemiology of vaccine-preventable diseases in the United States and identify public health needs.
2. Identify changes to ACIP Immunization schedules for adults in the United States.
3. Apply recent changes to pharmacy based immunization programs.


Program 2: Practical Strategies to Enhance Immunization Programs
Speakers:
1. Stephan Foster, PharmD, FAPhA, FNAP
2. Kimberly Garza, PharmD, MBA, PhD
3. David Ha, PharmD
4. Sally Huston, BS Pharm, PhD
5. Salisa Westrick, PhD
Format: Online 2 hour CE
ACPE#: 0001-0000-16-025-H04-P
ACPE#: 0001-0000-16-025-H04-T
**This program is Home Study only.


Objectives:
1. Describe how to routinely identify patients who should or should not receive pneumococcal and herpes zoster immunizations.
2. Select marketing strategies and resources to market immunization programs.
3. Apply communication interventions when recommending immunizations.
4. Discuss ways to enhance the implementation of current pharmacy-based immunization programs.
5. Describe pharmacists' and technicians' involvement in this program.


Multiple modules are presented in Program 2:
1. Understanding pneumococcal and herpes zoster immunizations.
2. Getting patients in the door.
3. Talking with patients about immunizations.
4. Ensuring successful implementation.
5. Moving forward with WE Immunize.